TESTIMONIALS

 

Awesome day

Our cruise ship stopped in St Thomas and we originally signed up a group sail/snorkel excursion for our family of 8, but switched it to Fun Hog private charter after reading the reviews. So glad we did. Captain Cy picked us up at the cruise ship dock saving us time and money in taxi rides, and took us to 4 great snorkeling spots in St Thomas and St John, plus a beautiful beach which we had all to ourselves. Colorful fish, sea turtles and a shipwreck made for the best day of our trip. Thanks Cy!
Luke G.
August 14, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Best Day of Trip

We would give 10 stars if we could. We had a two-year-old, four-year old, 13-year-old, and the 19-year-old with us. All four said it was the best day of the trip. Cy was amazing with all ages. We just left him plan our excursion and he picked the perfect places for our family. We cannot wait to come back and charter with Fun Hog again!!
Christie
August 8, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Great day trip!

We did a BVI boat trip over to Jost and Willy T! The boat is clean comfortable and spacious. John out captain do an all star. He is knowledgeable about the waters and islands! I recommend Fun Hog to anyone who wants to go have a great day on the water!
Neill L.
July 17, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Awesome day in the BVI.

We live in St. Thomas and have taken a number of private boat trips over the years and can definitely recommend Fun Hog Charters as a standout. Our daughter and a friend were in town visiting and we booked with Captain Cy not quite at the last minute (but close -- only about a week in advance) and were really happy at how everything turned out. Captain Cy was knowledgeable and professional, his boat was clean, comfortable and fast, and we got in everything that we had requested and then some (snorkeling at the Caves and the Indians, lunch at Cooper Island, afternoon at Jost). Will definitely book with him again!
A.T. Leavitt
July 8, 2019


Best day on the water

We are a boating family and our first day on the USVI waters didn't disappoint. Cy was timely, friendly, knowledgeable, and took us to the best spots for snorkeling. We ate lunch at Pizza Pi (highly recommend it). We saw baby squid, sea turtles, tarpon, sting ray, and other beautiful reef fish. We ended the day at Dinghy’s on Water Island and had a great time.
Jaime Swartz
July 5, 2019 - Trip Advisor


We snorkeled with turtles…

We started our week vacation in St. Thomas with a full day with Fun Hog. Cy picked us up on the beach at our resort and we had an amazing day exploring St. John and the surrounding waters. We snorkeled with turtles and tarpon and enjoyed the local knowledge Cy shared. We had a killer pizza on the water for lunch and ended our day with a cold drink on Water Island. I highly recommend a day with Fun Hog if you're in the area, you won't regret it!
Wyatt S.
July 4, 2019 - Yelp


Fun Hog Charters is the way to spend a day in the Virgin Islands!

Highly recommend Fun Hog Charters for a day on the water like none other! Captain Cy has extensive knowledge of the waters surrounding the US and British Virgin Islands. He took us to some excellent snorkeling spots where we saw beautiful underwater sea life and then onto some great watering holes! The boat is fully equipped with top notch gear! Cy makes the trip both exciting and entertaining. For an island experience you will never forget, Fun Hog Charters is your number one choice! Thank you, Cy!
Leslie & Raoul M.
June 30, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Fun Hog Charters is the best!

We came in on a Disney Cruise to St. Thomas and Cy picked us up at the marina. He was amazing to work with! He took us all over to go snorkeling and swimming. We got to see turtles, stingrays, and a shipwreck. We had the best tacos at LimeOut, a floating taco stand. Cy was also fabulous with the kids (4 boys aged 5-11). They absolutely loved him and he was engaging with them, answering their questions and having fun! We had a great time and can't wait to come back for another trip.
Iris Peterson
June 25, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Great day on Fun Hog!

Captain C'Quan was great! We visited White Bay, Sandy Spit, and Jost. Fun Hog was clean and easy to move around in.
IssaGoodLife
June 9, 2019 - Trip Advisor


St. John & All Its Wonders

Cy was great to work with making charter arrangements, especially since it was last minute planning. Our charter focused around St John and only asked that it not be your typical “touristy” boating experience. It as a birthday celebration, wanted a relaxing day on the water since we have stressful life at home and did not want to deal the charter herds. Our captain, Savanah, did an amazing job showing us new and different views of St John & snorkeling; highlight seeing multiple sea turtles. Got to check out the new lunch spot – Lime Out, which was great and packed. Thanks for a great day.
Jason & Russell
May 1, 2019 - Trip Advisor


BVI tour

I chose to utilize a private charter for our tour to BVI and it was the BEST day of our vacation! This trip was very reasonably priced and our captain, Cy Thompson was excellent! If you’re headed to St. Thomas for vacation, I highly recommend Fun Hog Charters for a day trip to BVIs. Bring your passports and enjoy an awesome day!
Theresa S.
April 18, 2019 - Trip Advisor


BVI

While visiting St Thomas we hired Sy. We started at the Salt Baths in the BVI, did some snorkeling and finished at a private beach Van Dyke. We had an awesome day and I highly recommend Fun Hog !
Janene S.
April 18, 2019 - Yelp


Flawless

Flawless day of snorkeling with our captain, Cy. Relaxing, informative and fun day. Cy was knowledgeable, approachable, patient and engaging. The kids and parents had a blast. We’ll return.
5 Thumbs up! 
John and family from DC!
April 15, 2019 - Facebook Review


Perfect Day

Perfect Day! And this from teenagers. Must do day on the water boating, sightseeing and snorkeling. Cy was the perfect host. Patient, informative and the boat was comfortable, included cover and new. Beautiful panoramic views of the islands as we made our way from st Thomas to St Johns including Turtle Bay. We swam with turtles, where frightened by a barracuda, marveled at a sunken ship, searched for sea glass, and gorged ourselves on pizza at the food boat, Pizza Pi (a must do). Best investment was Long sleeve shirt with UV 50 protection!
Douglas DC
April 15, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Fabulous private tour of St John and St Thomas

Had a fabulous time with friends and family on this speed boat tour, we made over 6 stops and achieved our goal of seeing green sea turtles. Cy is knowledgeable and laid back and knew his way around, we spent time with turtles on our very first spot, nowhere near all the large cruise ship excursion boats with loads of people crammed on them. We covered 70 miles in total, went to a new taco restaurant on the water which was amazing. A thoroughly enjoyable day - memories for a lifetime. Thanks Cy!
Billie Willis
April 5, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Cy is a great captain with a great boat!

Cy was a pleasure for our trip to the BVI from St Thomas. He knows the islands extremely well as he is second generation born St Thomas. Ask him about his grandfather and John Steinbeck boating in the VI. Plus, Fun Hog is a great boat and easily accommodated our family of 5.
Jp Engelbrecht
March 28, 2019 - Trip Advisor


St Thomas excursion

Cy was an awesome captain! This was hands down the best excursion of our cruise. He met us right outside the port at the marina and took us to several beautiful places for snorkeling and hanging out. You will not regret booking this special day!
Kam Stan
March 20, 2019 - Trip Advisor


So Glad We Chartered with Cy!

We arrived on St. Thomas via a cruise ship but we didn't want to book one of the cruise's snorkel excursions because we don't like being one of dozens of people trying to look at a single fish! We booked with a different company who connected us to Cy, our captain, and we're so glad it happened that way! It was only us on the boat, our choice of beverages, and Cy made sure we spent our time well - and navigated us to spots before and after the big excursions came so that we had the area pretty much to ourselves. At Turtle Cove we had 2 turtles swimming around us! We feel so lucky we had Cy to plan our day and make sure it was all worth while! If we return to St. Thomas, we'll be giving Cy a call for sure!
Lorien N.
March 17, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Amazing day touring the islands with Cy!

Got introduced to Cy and Funhog Charters through a friend and let’s say they exceeded expectations. Cy was an awesome captain that helped us see some amazing attractions all in a day like Willy T’s, Virgin Gorda and the baths, the Soggy Dollar, and an amazing trip to Norman Island for lunch! Would highly recommend to anyone looking for a great day on the water, looking to check off some unforgettable spots that the Virgin Islands have to offer! Thanks again Cy!!
Chris B.
March 4, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Tortola, Willy T’s, and White Bay

My girlfriend and I had a great experience with our captain Tobe who we met through Ki. Tobe was knowledgeable, friendly, enthusiastic, offered great advice on planning our BVI tour, and most importantly stocked a cooler. Although there was some serious chop to the seas on the day of our trip, Tobe made sure we were comfortable at all times. His boat is smaller and is best for smaller groups, but it is also fast which allows you to move around the islands and make the most of the day. It was the most memorable day of our vacation.
Gerard Banters
March 3, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Awesome boat & captain!

Fun Hog Charters and captain Cy are awesome. I've gone out with them dozens of times and its always a great day on the water. The boat has a great sound system and comfortable seating and Cy knows all the good places to go in the US and British Virgin Islands!!
Fianna Fluess
February 25, 2019 - Trip Advisor


The Perfect Day

We had such a great day on Fun Hog Charters! We went all the way out to Virgin Gorda and had and amazing lunch at Cooper and of course such a fun time at Willy T afterwards. Unlike many boats the ride was incredibly smooth. My boyfriend and I sat up front the entire way there and back and we were so comfortable, I can't say that is the common experience on many boats! I definitely recommend anyone to choose Fun Hog Charters for their day on the water.
usvi888
February 23, 2019 - Trip Advisor


A MUST DO DAY TRIP!

had an amazing day yesterday with Fun Hog Charters! Spent the day at Jost Van Dyke enjoying a great lunch at Hendo's and of course a painkiller at Soggy! then had an enjoyable boat ride over to Willy T's for an afternoon of fun! beautiful, clean boat && an awesome captain Cy! Would highly recommend! ☀️
Emily W.
February 17, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Great Day!

Had a great day on Fun Hog Charters. Our Captain Dan was very knowledgeable as well as a great DJ!!! It was a very smooth ride, and we got to visit some extremely fun local spots. Would highly recommend!!! Good job guys!!!
Crystal M.
February 7, 2019 - Facebook Review


Great Trip to the BVI’s

Captain Dan showed us a great time on the water for a friends birthday. Stopped in at Foxy's, Sandy Spit, bounced all over at White Bay and finished the day off on Willy-T. Fun and affordable!
MV2STT
February 5, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Such a fun day at sea

Thank you Fun Hog and Captain John for such an amazing day at sea. We enjoyed the island vibes, beautiful beach spots, and Pizza Pi.
If you are look for an excellent and fun sea excursion I recommend this day trip highly.
Di’Indra F.
February 1, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Had a blast with Fun Hog!

We just got back from a girls getaway to the USVI and spent one of those days with captain John on one of their boats. We had the best time with him that day. He took us to the places we wanted to go and also some neat spots that he personally likes and goes to with his friends. It was nice to get that local experience with him. One of the highlights was visiting Pizza Pi (yum!). The places John took us to were absolutely beautiful and breathtaking. He also really cared about our safety and wanted to make sure we were having the best time. He was respectful and very sweet. It’s the small things that count when you select a tour guide, for example, when I asked him to hand me my glasses he cleaned them first before handing them to me ️. Also, one of our friend’s glasses fell off the boat and he gave her his to use. It’s these little things that John did that made our day extra special.
If you are looking for a good charter company I highly recommend Fun Hog!
Melissa P.
February 1, 2019 - Trip Advisor


“Fun” Hog— Lives up to its name !

A day with Fun Hog Charters is an absolute must! John, our captain was amazing and showed my girlfriends and I a great time- it was one of the highlights of our quick getaway. We wanted to visit less crowded locations and have lunch at Pizza Pi- John packed so much into our day by taking us to Gibney Beach, Little St. James, Magen’s Bay , Caneel and finally Christmas Cove for our pizza. He catered to our every need down to awesome music and true island vibes while hopping around the island. I will not hesitate to recommend Fun Hog Charters to my friends and anyone visiting the USVI!
Thank you for a funtastic day, John
Keshri Mahadeo
January 30, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Favorite part of my trip to the Virgin Islands!!!!

Going out on the boat was an absolute blast! It was so beautiful and enjoyable. Our captain was absolutely amazing with showing us around and all of the good spots! One of my favorite places was water island! It was absolutely beautiful . Captain Dan was great and made sure toi bring us to all great places including watching the planes fly in!! I would definitely recommend this as something to do if you visit here!!
Savannah Owens
January 24, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Enjoy ALL of the Islands!!

Recently visited St Thomas and its a great island! I highly recommend touring some additional islands as well. Fun Hog Charters and Cy make this an easy goal to achieve. Our Captain Brendan took care of everything all day, taking us all over to snorkel and head to bars and hike. We spent time in the British Virgin Islands and in the waters around St. John. We saw Sea Turtles and other great snorkeling. Had a world famous Painkiller, went to the Bubbly Pool (a natural phenomenon and my kids favorite of the day. It's great because your trip can be custom tailored to your wishes and if you just want to go with the flow the Captain will make all the decisions for you! Thanks so much Fun Hog Charters~
Yiotula S.
January 7, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Amazing Day with Fun Hog Charters

We had a phenomenal day on Water Island in the USVI with Captain Zach. He gave us some great info on the island and was so accomodating to our group. The boat was very clean and well maintained. Cy did a great job communicating and helping us plan a perfect day on the water in St. Thomas and what an incredible day it was! When we return to St. Thomas we will be calling Cy to plan another day with Fun Hog Charters, will recommend them to everyone we know and to all you who we don't know. The bonus in all this...is the rates are excellent...and we were on a cruise ship and they picked us up at the end of the pier.....so book with Fun Hog and get ready for an amazing day in Paradise!!
Eileen Flynn M.
January 6, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Thanks once again for the great time on the Fun Hog, we are still talking about it!

My family and I had one of the best experiences during our trip to St. Thomas, VI on the Cy Thompson’s FUN HOG!  Captain Cy is one of the most experienced and accomplished sail boaters in the Virgin Islands, including trips to the Olympics!  He will make sure you see parts of the Virgin Islands that many don’t take the time to see.  Highly recommended to use Fun Hog, we hope to be back soon!
Scott Buescher
December 22, 2018 - Via Email


The absolute best part of my vacation in the VI!
“We had such an amazing day with friends on the Fun Hog! John was an excellent captain and very patient with us as we explored around. He brought us to the most beautiful places to snorkel, surf and explore. Followed up by one of the funkiest beach bars I've ever been to.


The Fun Hog is the perfect boat for a group of friends. Plenty of room to get cozy and it can handle the waves if it gets a little bumpy. I'd recommend Fun Hog Charters to anyone looking for an all day or part day adventure around the VI or BVI. If you do the full day, bring your camera so you get get a shot of the breathtaking sunset on the way back.” :)
Jill Dunbar
December 7, 2018 - Trip Advisor


Incredible Experience
“A bunch of us chartered Fun Hog for the day and went up to the BVI’s and had the time of our lives! Highly recommend this company as the boat ride was smooth, the captain amazing, and the experience one we will never forget. 100 stars to Fun Hog!”

Addison Caproni
December 7, 2018 - Trip Advisor


Best day of vacation!
“We had a great day out in the waters with Cy! He took us to some great snorkeling places in St Thomas and St John where we saw sea turtles. We went to Pizza Pi for lunch, and also went to a great beach bar! We told Cy what we wanted to do and he picked the best places. He even caught a lobster for us to bring home for dinner. The boat was awesome and very clean and Cy was great company to be around.
Thanks Cy! We will definitely use you again on our next trip.”

Ellen Kawalek Crowe
August 8, 2018 - Trip Advisor


Best part of our Virgin Islands vacation!
“My family of 6 decided to charter a boat to the British Virgin Islands during our stay on St. John this past week. We snorkeled at the Caves (where my 2 oldest also rock jumped) and the Indians which was like nothing I’ve ever experienced. We rented cheap snorkeling equipment on the island but our Captain, Cy allowed us to use the much better equipment he had on his boat, which made the snorkeling even more clear and breathtaking. We had a delicious lunch on the famous floating bar and restaurant, Willy T’s in Great Harbour on Peter Island. The kids especially enjoyed jumping off the top deck of this fun pirate ship! We then made our way to explore the famous “Corona Island” where we took some small sea treasures for keepsake. We ended our sea adventure by visiting the famous Soggy Dollar on Jost Van Dyke, sat under the cool palm trees and had a few cold drinks. It truly was the best day of our entire vacation and created family memories that will last a lifetime.

Our Captain Cy from Fun Hog Charters went above and beyond in making sure we had the best possible experience. His boat was clean and safe and we highly recommend him to captain your next sea adventure! We know we will!”

The Finlay Family
August 5, 2018 - Trip Advisor


A Perfect Day in Paradise!
“A day on the water with Fun Hog Charters was fabulous! Captain Cy was awesome. Having been born and raised on St.Thomas, he was so knowledgeable of the USVI and BVI. His love for these islands was contagious as he guided us thru the most beautiful scenery and crystal clear waters. There were so many places to explore and enjoy from snorkeling at The Indians, sipping a painkiller at The Soggy Dollar to stopping for a slice of pizza at a floating pizzeria called Pizza Pi in Christmas Cove. Cy will make your day one to remember as he did ours.Thank you Cy for a great day on your beautiful boat. We will definitely book again with Fun Hog Charters!!!!!!”

Megan Crowe
August 3, 2018 - Trip Advisor


Best Day on the Water!
“Our family of five (two adults and three kids, ages 3-14) booked a full day charter with Captain Cy
who was so much fun and extremely knowledgeable about both the US and British Virgin Islands.
He met up promptly at the dock for our 8am departure and we headed straight for White Bay in
Jost Van Dyke....stopped to clear customs first and Cy completed all of the necessary paperwork.
We had some painkillers at Soggy Dollar, kids played on the beach and then we had lunch at Hendo's Hideout. Cy suggested we head to Sandy Cay and go for a swim...the kids and I walked around the island (it is a tiny one) which was a cool adventure. Then we headed back towards St. Thomas but stopped
at a cool little cove known as Christmas Cove. We were pretty full from lunch but it was recommended that we have pizza at Pizza Pi, a boat gutted out for pizza making. It was such a nice end to the day and then we cruised back to the marina. It was such an amazing day and Captain Cy made us laugh so much throughout the day. We can't wait to come back next year.”

Brittany Thompson
August 3, 2018 - Trip Advisor


Island Hopping Around the Virgin Islands
“My Girlfriend and I traveled to St. Thomas for a 10-day vacation and our boat day on
Fun Hog Charters was by far the most amazing part of our trip. Cy showed us some of the
most scenic and popular spots throughout the USVI & BVI including our favorite, lunch and
a few painkillers at the Soggy Dollar Bar on Jost Van Dyke! The boat was beautiful and clean and
Cy could not have been a more gracious, kind and professional host!”

Conner Blake
July 26, 2018 - Trip Advisor


A PERFECT DAY!!!!!!
“Very Professional the kind of people you want your family around!!! The boat was really nice
and the tour he took us on was very nice also. We really had a blast getting pizza at the pizza boat.
WE CANT WAIT TO GO AGAIN!!!”

Damien Hudson
July 25, 2018 - Trip Advisor


Snorkeling and Pizza!
“We had a wonderful time with Cy. He was a knowledgeable captain who really made our day fun.
We snorkeled with sea turtles, and then again while waiting for pizza. Then the kids got to race
hermit crabs. Cy was great with our kids (9, 8, and 6) and with my parents who were just along
for the ride. We were sub-contacted to him through a larger charter. Next time we will just go
directly though Fun Hog!”

Catherine F.
July 24, 2018 - Trip Advisor


Best Day Charter Ever!!
“Cy was the BEST private charter captain we have ever dealt with in our 30 some years coming to
USVI and taking trips over the BVI! From start to finish, the ease of the booking, the boat ride itself,
and Cy treated us like family, especially my 4 year old granddaughter! He was very accommodating
for all of our requests. His boat is spotless, you can tell he takes great pride in what he does.
It was the perfect day trip, and by far the best company in STT we have ever dealt with!
Thanks Cy for a wonderful visit, we will see you again soon!!!”

Joan FC
July 24, 2018 - Trip Advisor


"Had an amazing experience with all of my friends!
Props to our captain Zack for making the trip so fun. 10/10 would recommend."

Kylee Hill
May 13, 2018 - Facebook


"Absolutely the best charter ! Knowledgeable and fun! Excellent! Cy was awesome!!
We enjoyed every second of it with memories that will last a lifetime!
Thank you Captain Cy!"

Stephanie Rubino Secor
April 28, 2018 - Facebook


We had a great day out on the water with Cy! He took us to some great snorkeling places where we saw sea turtles, to pizza pi for lunch, and a great beach bar! He even caught a lobster for us.
Thanks Cy!
"
Ellen Kawalek Crowe
April 25, 2018 - Facebook


"Gorgeous and memorable day.
Thank you to Captain Cy for meeting all of our needs and keeping us safe. Such a great boat ride!!!!!"

La Rossi
April 8, 2018 - Facebook


“Thumbs up"
Lisa Marie Capdeville
April 8, 2018 - Facebook


"The best captain you will ever have on a charter. He knows his stuff,
will make sure all the guests have an amazing time and he ain't too bad to look at either ;). 
This is the charter you should take when visiting the VI."

Matt Smock
March 19, 2018 - Facebook


"Had an amazing time on charter this weekend. 
Left from St.Thomas and hopped right over to St.Croix, SO Much fun.
Also the captain made sure everyone was safe while keeping the drinks and the tunes flowing!"

Tory Serge
Marge 19, 2018 - Facebook


“Thumbs Up!"
Giresh Mirpuri
March 19, 2018 - Facebook


"My favorite charter company on island. Knowledgeable captain, comfortable accommodations, reasonably priced and a darn good time!! I’d highly recommend Fun Hog for anyone looking for a perfect day on the water."
Ashley Pomeranz
March 19, 2018 - Facebook


"If this isn’t one of the best charters in the VI..... then whoever is telling you about the best charters doesn’t know what they’re talking about. This is IT."
Shaina Rae
March 19, 2018 - Facebook


"If you want a captain who is not only knowledgeable but also passionate about giving you a complete island experience, I can't think of any other charter to go on than Fun Hog. I guarantee your boat day will be the best and most memorable day of your vacation. Thank you so much for the fun times, Cy!!"
Vanessa Mackenzie
March 19, 2018 - Facebook


"Haven’t even been yet.. but knowing Cy, and his love for the islands, this will be great! Enjoy!"
Alec Anderson
February 28, 2018 - Facebook


"Great boat, run by an exceptional local skipper. Thanks for a great day Cy Thompson!!!"
Christopher Crowe
February 27, 2018 - Facebook


5 STARS
Jono Loughborough
February 27, 2018 -Facebook


5 STARS
Shannon Marie Owens
February 27, 2018 - Facebook