TESTIMONIALS


Favorite part of my trip to the Virgin Islands!!!!

Going out on the boat was an absolute blast! It was so beautiful and enjoyable. Our captain was absolutely amazing with showing us around and all of the good spots! One of my favorite places was water island! It was absolutely beautiful . Captain Dan was great and made sure toi bring us to all great places including watching the planes fly in!! I would definitely recommend this as something to do if you visit here!!
Savannah Owens
January 24, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Enjoy ALL of the Islands!!

Recently visited St Thomas and its a great island! I highly recommend touring some additional islands as well. Fun Hog Charters and Cy make this an easy goal to achieve. Our Captain Brendan took care of everything all day, taking us all over to snorkel and head to bars and hike. We spent time in the British Virgin Islands and in the waters around St. John. We saw Sea Turtles and other great snorkeling. Had a world famous Painkiller, went to the Bubbly Pool (a natural phenomenon and my kids favorite of the day. It's great because your trip can be custom tailored to your wishes and if you just want to go with the flow the Captain will make all the decisions for you! Thanks so much Fun Hog Charters~
Yiotula S.
January 7, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Amazing Day with Fun Hog Charters

We had a phenomenal day on Water Island in the USVI with Captain Zach. He gave us some great info on the island and was so accomodating to our group. The boat was very clean and well maintained. Cy did a great job communicating and helping us plan a perfect day on the water in St. Thomas and what an incredible day it was! When we return to St. Thomas we will be calling Cy to plan another day with Fun Hog Charters, will recommend them to everyone we know and to all you who we don't know. The bonus in all this...is the rates are excellent...and we were on a cruise ship and they picked us up at the end of the pier.....so book with Fun Hog and get ready for an amazing day in Paradise!!
Eileen Flynn M.
January 6, 2019 - Trip Advisor


Thanks once again for the great time on the Fun Hog, we are still talking about it!

My family and I had one of the best experiences during our trip to St. Thomas, VI on the Cy Thompson’s FUN HOG!  Captain Cy is one of the most experienced and accomplished sail boaters in the Virgin Islands, including trips to the Olympics!  He will make sure you see parts of the Virgin Islands that many don’t take the time to see.  Highly recommended to use Fun Hog, we hope to be back soon!
Scott Buescher
December 22, 2018 - Via Email


The absolute best part of my vacation in the VI!
“We had such an amazing day with friends on the Fun Hog! John was an excellent captain and very patient with us as we explored around. He brought us to the most beautiful places to snorkel, surf and explore. Followed up by one of the funkiest beach bars I've ever been to.


The Fun Hog is the perfect boat for a group of friends. Plenty of room to get cozy and it can handle the waves if it gets a little bumpy. I'd recommend Fun Hog Charters to anyone looking for an all day or part day adventure around the VI or BVI. If you do the full day, bring your camera so you get get a shot of the breathtaking sunset on the way back.” :)
Jill Dunbar
December 7, 2018 - Trip Advisor


Incredible Experience
“A bunch of us chartered Fun Hog for the day and went up to the BVI’s and had the time of our lives! Highly recommend this company as the boat ride was smooth, the captain amazing, and the experience one we will never forget. 100 stars to Fun Hog!”

Addison Caproni
December 7, 2018 - Trip Advisor


Best day of vacation!
“We had a great day out in the waters with Cy! He took us to some great snorkeling places in St Thomas and St John where we saw sea turtles. We went to Pizza Pi for lunch, and also went to a great beach bar! We told Cy what we wanted to do and he picked the best places. He even caught a lobster for us to bring home for dinner. The boat was awesome and very clean and Cy was great company to be around.
Thanks Cy! We will definitely use you again on our next trip.”

Ellen Kawalek Crowe
August 8, 2018 - Trip Advisor


Best part of our Virgin Islands vacation!
“My family of 6 decided to charter a boat to the British Virgin Islands during our stay on St. John this past week. We snorkeled at the Caves (where my 2 oldest also rock jumped) and the Indians which was like nothing I’ve ever experienced. We rented cheap snorkeling equipment on the island but our Captain,
Cy allowed us to use the much better equipment he had on his boat, which made the snorkeling even more clear and breathtaking. We had a delicious lunch on the famous floating bar and restaurant,
Willy T’s in Great Harbour on Peter Island. The kids especially enjoyed jumping off the top deck of this
fun pirate ship! We then made our way to explore the famous “Corona Island” where we took some small sea treasures for keepsake. We ended our sea adventure by visiting the famous Soggy Dollar on Jost Van Dyke, sat under the cool palm trees and had a few cold drinks. It truly was the best day of our entire vacation and created family memories that will last a lifetime.

Our Captain Cy from Fun Hog Charters went above and beyond in making sure we had the best possible experience. His boat was clean and safe and we highly recommend him to captain your next sea adventure! We know we will!”

The Finlay Family
August 5, 2018 - Trip Advisor


A Perfect Day in Paradise!
“A day on the water with Fun Hog Charters was fabulous! Captain Cy was awesome. Having been born and raised on St.Thomas, he was so knowledgeable of the USVI and BVI. His love for these islands was contagious as he guided us thru the most beautiful scenery and crystal clear waters. There were so many places to explore and enjoy from snorkeling at The Indians, sipping a painkiller at The Soggy Dollar to stopping for a slice of pizza at a floating pizzeria called Pizza Pi in Christmas Cove. Cy will make your day one to remember as he did ours.Thank you Cy for a great day on your beautiful boat. We will definitely book again with Fun Hog Charters!!!!!!”

Megan Crowe
August 3, 2018 - Trip Advisor


Best Day on the Water!
“Our family of five (two adults and three kids, ages 3-14) booked a full day charter with Captain Cy
who was so much fun and extremely knowledgeable about both the US and British Virgin Islands.
He met up promptly at the dock for our 8am departure and we headed straight for White Bay in
Jost Van Dyke....stopped to clear customs first and Cy completed all of the necessary paperwork.
We had some painkillers at Soggy Dollar, kids played on the beach and then we had lunch at Hendo's Hideout. Cy suggested we head to Sandy Cay and go for a swim...the kids and I walked around the island (it is a tiny one) which was a cool adventure. Then we headed back towards St. Thomas but stopped
at a cool little cove known as Christmas Cove. We were pretty full from lunch but it was recommended that we have pizza at Pizza Pi, a boat gutted out for pizza making. It was such a nice end to the day and then we cruised back to the marina. It was such an amazing day and Captain Cy made us laugh so much throughout the day. We can't wait to come back next year.”

Brittany Thompson
August 3, 2018 - Trip Advisor


Island Hopping Around the Virgin Islands
“My Girlfriend and I traveled to St. Thomas for a 10-day vacation and our boat day on
Fun Hog Charters was by far the most amazing part of our trip. Cy showed us some of the
most scenic and popular spots throughout the USVI & BVI including our favorite, lunch and
a few painkillers at the Soggy Dollar Bar on Jost Van Dyke! The boat was beautiful and clean and
Cy could not have been a more gracious, kind and professional host!”

Conner Blake
July 26, 2018 - Trip Advisor


A PERFECT DAY!!!!!!
“Very Professional the kind of people you want your family around!!! The boat was really nice
and the tour he took us on was very nice also. We really had a blast getting pizza at the pizza boat.
WE CANT WAIT TO GO AGAIN!!!”

Damien Hudson
July 25, 2018 - Trip Advisor


Snorkeling and Pizza!
“We had a wonderful time with Cy. He was a knowledgeable captain who really made our day fun.
We snorkeled with sea turtles, and then again while waiting for pizza. Then the kids got to race
hermit crabs. Cy was great with our kids (9, 8, and 6) and with my parents who were just along
for the ride. We were sub-contacted to him through a larger charter. Next time we will just go
directly though Fun Hog!”

Catherine F.
July 24, 2018 - Trip Advisor


Best Day Charter Ever!!
“Cy was the BEST private charter captain we have ever dealt with in our 30 some years coming to
USVI and taking trips over the BVI! From start to finish, the ease of the booking, the boat ride itself,
and Cy treated us like family, especially my 4 year old granddaughter! He was very accommodating
for all of our requests. His boat is spotless, you can tell he takes great pride in what he does.
It was the perfect day trip, and by far the best company in STT we have ever dealt with!
Thanks Cy for a wonderful visit, we will see you again soon!!!”

Joan FC
July 24, 2018 - Trip Advisor


"Had an amazing experience with all of my friends!
Props to our captain Zack for making the trip so fun. 10/10 would recommend."

Kylee Hill
May 13, 2018 - Facebook


"Absolutely the best charter ! Knowledgeable and fun! Excellent! Cy was awesome!!
We enjoyed every second of it with memories that will last a lifetime!
Thank you Captain Cy!"

Stephanie Rubino Secor
April 28, 2018 - Facebook


We had a great day out on the water with Cy! He took us to some great snorkeling places where we saw sea turtles, to pizza pi for lunch, and a great beach bar! He even caught a lobster for us.
Thanks Cy!
"
Ellen Kawalek Crowe
April 25, 2018 - Facebook


"Gorgeous and memorable day.
Thank you to Captain Cy for meeting all of our needs and keeping us safe. Such a great boat ride!!!!!"

La Rossi
April 8, 2018 - Facebook


“Thumbs up"
Lisa Marie Capdeville
April 8, 2018 - Facebook


"The best captain you will ever have on a charter. He knows his stuff,
will make sure all the guests have an amazing time and he ain't too bad to look at either ;). 
This is the charter you should take when visiting the VI."

Matt Smock
March 19, 2018 - Facebook


"Had an amazing time on charter this weekend. 
Left from St.Thomas and hopped right over to St.Croix, SO Much fun.
Also the captain made sure everyone was safe while keeping the drinks and the tunes flowing!"

Tory Serge
Marge 19, 2018 - Facebook


“Thumbs Up!"
Giresh Mirpuri
March 19, 2018 - Facebook


"My favorite charter company on island. Knowledgeable captain, comfortable accommodations, reasonably priced and a darn good time!! I’d highly recommend Fun Hog for anyone looking for a perfect day on the water."
Ashley Pomeranz
March 19, 2018 - Facebook


"If this isn’t one of the best charters in the VI..... then whoever is telling you about the best charters doesn’t know what they’re talking about. This is IT."
Shaina Rae
March 19, 2018 - Facebook


"If you want a captain who is not only knowledgeable but also passionate about giving you a complete island experience, I can't think of any other charter to go on than Fun Hog. I guarantee your boat day will be the best and most memorable day of your vacation. Thank you so much for the fun times, Cy!!"
Vanessa Mackenzie
March 19, 2018 - Facebook


"Haven’t even been yet.. but knowing Cy, and his love for the islands, this will be great! Enjoy!"
Alec Anderson
February 28, 2018 - Facebook


"Great boat, run by an exceptional local skipper. Thanks for a great day Cy Thompson!!!"
Christopher Crowe
February 27, 2018 - Facebook


5 STARS
Jono Loughborough
February 27, 2018 -Facebook


5 STARS
Shannon Marie Owens
February 27, 2018 - Facebook